Dr Suzanne Harrison OAM

Board Member

MBBS, FACRRM, Dip Anaesthetics, Mstr Sports Medicine, Grad Dip Health Professional Education

Dr Suzanne (Sue) Harrison was appointed to the Board on 21 September 2023.

As a Rural Generalist based in Echuca Victoria, Sue’s first association with RVTS was her engagement as a supervisor in 2012. Having been a rural GP in Echuca since 1984 Sue is a casual SMO ED with Echuca Regional Health and SMO at Swan Hill District Hospital. She is a hub educator with the University of Melbourne RCS. Sue also has a strong governance background having been Chair of Murray City Country to Coast GP Training, past President of Rural Doctors Association Victoria, and current Board member of Australian General Practice Accreditation Ltd and the Rural Doctors Foundation. Sue is a current ACRRM Supervisor Liaison Officer and member of the ACRRM Quality and Safety Committee.